Activating and Deactivating Wish List and Email to a Friend

 

By default, your web store is configured to allow customers to use both the Wish List and Email to Friend features. The Add to Wish List button will be shown displayed with every product item that is for sale in your web store, and it allows customers to compile a "wish list" of product items that will be stored indefinitely. Customers can login to your store to view their wish lists, add items to the wish list, order an item from the wish list, or email the entire wish list to another person.
 When the Email to Friend feature is active, Email to a Friend buttons will appear on your web store’s product pages. Customers who click these buttons will be presented with a new browser window containing the Email a Friend tool. They can use this tool to send an email containing information about one of your products to another person. Wish List and Email to Friend are both very useful features, but they’re not a required part of a web. Follow the instructions below to deactivate Email to a Friend or Wish List.

  1. Open your web store’s Merchant Tools in a browser and click on Store Settings, then select General Configuration.


  2. You will see an option for Activate Wish List and one for Activate Email to a Friend. To deactivate one of these features, uncheck the appropriate option.


  3. Click Submit to save the changes. You can reactivate either one by returning to this menu, checking Activate, then clicking Submit.


Back to previous page. Close this window.